Posted by: yukachi | September 2, 2011

The best version of SHOOT!

ふっふふーん⊂( ^ω^)⊃

SHOOT! I can’t get enough of this song. It’s catchy. It has a spiffy PV. The lyrics are nice if a bit weird with some lines. And most important of all, Iguchi Yuka singing in her natural voice which is fantastic :3 I love it but I have two gripes with it. One, not enough Iguchi singing time which is understandable since the song is sung by the seiyuu unit/group RO-KYU-BU! And the second one is the rap part. I don’t like it. So when I heard there’s gonna be a Maho solo version of SHOOT! I was excited, I might actually get my ideal SHOOT!

When I heard Maho’s version of SHOOT! in niconico video for the first time I was happy and slightly disappointed at the same time. Welp, it’s Iguchi Yuka singing solo alright but the tune is jazz. Now, I don’t have anything against jazz and I think it actually fits with Maho’s character being rich and classy but I was expecting the same song with just Iguchi Yuka singing solo. Also, the rap part was sung in her anime voice. I mean, WTF? You’d think it was a duet with how different Iguchi’s natural and anime voice is >.>

And then just today I found the best version of SHOOT! A really awesome dude from niconico video decided to take Maho’s SHOOT! vocal and add it to the instrumental version of the original song. I don’t know how he did it but I’m really thankful someone did. Well, the rap part is still in anime voice but hey this is as close to perfection. Anyway, for those who want to listen to SHOOT! sung by the best singer of RO-KYU-BU! you can listen to it here.


Responses

  1. Any chance of subbing the monologue tracks in the character song CDs?

    • That’s a maybe and I’m only interested in Maho’s >.>

  2. Are you going to sub the last episode of the Kimi ni Todoke Season 2 DVD Specials?

    • Yes, we’re just waiting for someone to upload a raw.


Leave a Reply

Categories

