Posted by: yukachi | October 1, 2011

Important Announcement

By the time you are reading this post I’m already in Japan starting a new chapter in my life. It’s kinda sudden but I’ll be working there for an indefinite amount of time. This is a nice and rare opportunity for me so I’d like to concentrate on my job for a while. As this group’s leader and translator, I will be taking a break for god knows how long. Since the TL is the most important member of every fansub group and I’m the only TL… Mamiko will be taking a break.

When I do return, the group will take on a different direction. I don’t think we’ll ever do another TV series again. We’ll still do OVAs and drama CDs. But I’d like to focus more on drama CDs since we would like to use our efforts better and deliver Japanese media not everyone translates, to the fans. With that said, I’m hopeful that we will finally translate radio shows. I always wanted to translate them ever since I started this group. It’s the length and difficulty that’s keeping me away from them >.> Okay, so what radio shows can you expect from us? Anything related to Iguchi Yuka like Chou Raji Girls (Friday) or Iguchi Yuka no Moon or Tamayuradio or To Aru Radio no Index or even Asumi Kana’s Hoshizora Hinatabokko(only the episodes where she guests)πŸ™‚

But what about the Kaibutsu Oujo OVA? Ah, yes. The third episode will be on sale in a couple of days. Well, I’ll leave that to SHiN-gx to decide whether they will wait for me to get back or just do it by their ownπŸ˜› I’d also like to announce we’ll do the Tamayura: hitotose drama CD once I get back. Oh yeah, we’ll release the remaining Tamachare episodes and (if there is a raw…) the third Kimi ni Todoke Mini Theater special too.

What else? Recruitment is closed until I return. It’s not like there are people applying anyway. Joints are out of the question unless you want us to do editing or QC only. If for some reason, you want to contact us, please go to our IRC channel and talk to one of the OPs. I think that’s all I wanted to say. Thanks for the support and see you peeps later.


Responses

  1. Best regards to kaichou: Good LuckπŸ˜‰

    Kuzame~

  2. Nice, Good luck

  3. have fun!

  4. γ”θ‹¦εŠ΄ζ§˜γ§γ—γŸγ€‚γΎγŸδΌšγ„γΎγ—γ‚‡γ†γ€‚(^o^)

  5. Good luck!

  6. all the best! what sort of work will you be doing in Japan?

    • IT related work.


Leave a Reply

Categories

