Posted by: yukachi | January 1, 2012

Mamiko Update

Remember these guys? They were in Kimi ni Todoke and Tamayura. Pic I took from Zoujouji temple near Tokyo Tower.

Greetings from Japan! It’s me, yukachi!! For those who still care about us, no, I’m not returning yet. I just have a lot of free time right now so I figured I’d give an update on Mamiko’s status. I will return to fansubbing maybe around February 2012 for our 3rd year anniversary. Expect us to continue our unfinished projects like Tamachare and Kaibutsu Oujo OVA. Speaking of Tamachare… it’s not just 4 episodes. It’s 20+ episodes if my hunch is correct o_0 There are currently 18 episodes of Tamachare and I think the last 4 will be out on January.

We’ll do the last Kimi ni Todoke BD special while working on Tamachare. We still don’t have any raws for the last Kimi ni Todoke BD special so we can’t do anything about that. SHiN-gx will wait for me to translate Kaibutsu Oujo OVA 3 (I guess no one in SHiN-gx wants to translate that >.>) but it will take a back seat for Tamachare. We are done with the Mahou Sensei Negima series after our very slow stint with Mou Hitotsu no Sekai OVA so don’t expect us to sub the movie. I haven’t talked with my staff yet so I can’t confirm if we are going to sub the second drama CD of Tamayura. We’re going to sub the second drama CD of Tamayaru, not sure when but we’ll definitely do it…

As for radio shows, I bought the Iguchi Yuka no Moon DVD 1 and I’d like to sub that but we don’t have an encoder so until we get one it’ll be on hold. Also, we might sub one drama CD that you wouldn’t expect us to do🙂

Well, I guess that’s it for the status updates. I’ll be back very soon and expect Mamiko to be active again after a couple of months of inactivity. Happy New Year!


Responses

  1. He lives!😉
    I bought that second Tamayura Drama CD, so we can sub it.

    • Yo,it’s been a while CP🙂 Great to hear you got the drama CD, I’ll add that to our list of things to sub. I’ll be back soon ⊂( ^ω^)⊃

  2. First off, thanks for the update.
    Concerning Kimi ni Todoke special, there’s a BD rip that includes the special out there; isn’t it good enough, I wonder… In any case, I really want to thank you for subbing these adorable specials and can’t wait to see the Romeo and Juliet special too.
    Happy New Year to all!

    • Thanks for informing us, that takes care of our KimiTodo problem🙂

  3. Ooo! Can I put in a request for translation of more Tamayura CD’s like CP mentioned?

    • @Cloah: Sorry for the late reply, didn’t notice your post >.> Are there any other Tamayura Drama CDs? As far as I know there are only 2 and we’ve already done the 1st one. And as I mentioned before, we’re gonna do the 2nd.

      • In addition, you can post a comment in our project section for requests,

  4. Could you guys do a re-seed for the Mamiko Noto audio torrent?
    And thanks for sharing either way.

  5. Sorry, which one?

    • I found a torrent of a huge compilation of Mamiko Noto audio files which had “[Mamiko]” in it’s name, so I figured it came from here.

      • AFAIK, that’s not ours.

        • @CP: That is ours🙂

          @jens: Sorry, can’t reseed the Mamiko Noto audio torrent. I didn’t bring the files with me in Japan😛

          • And i lost the files in a hdd crash😛

          • Shows how much I know😛

            Still haven’t found the torrent in question, though… Looked at our ULs at Nyaa, but I must be blind.

  6. @CP: The Noto Sound Collection is one of our oldest posts and it was uploaded in anirena. The post is actually still here, I just made it private since I was planning on replacing it with an Iguchi Sound Collection😛

    • No wonder I didn’t find it then🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

