Posted by: yukachi | 09.06.12

Iguchi Yuka News 6/9


Dat smile

Greetings everyone, it’s been a while 😛 I’ve been very busy with work, distracted with my iPhone and been to some places so the group was pretty much inactive for more than a month. I have some good news though, I finally finished TLing Kaibutsu Oujo OVA 3 and have sent the script for TLC to our comrade; SHiN-gx 🙂 Yes, we will finally be able to finish Kaibutsu Oujo OVA, thank goodness D: I also plan to TL the Tamayura ~hitotose~ Drama CD this weekend. I just hope I have the willpower to start it >.>

Anyway, I went to Iguchi Yuka’s DVD event at moecul last Sunday and was a bit disappointed because of how the organizers of the event treated the fans. They made us wait for 30 minutes outside the building (which has hot at the time) to line up and then cram 800 people into a tiny and hot room while standing for the whole event. My number was 640 and I’m short so I wasn’t able to see Iguchi that much ;_; Also, the event lasted for only 50 minutes! It was too short! But it was hella fun. I get to see in advance some bits of her photos plus a short video her upcoming DVD (titled Iguchi Yuka no Moon DVD in New Caledonia). The DVD will be up for sale on August for a whopping price of 4,500 yen! That’s 1,000 yen more than her regular DVD and I’m glad I fought the urge to buy Asumi Kana’s Hoshisora DVD at moecul. Now I’m gonna use that money to buy the overpriced DVD.

What else? A recap for the upcoming Iguchi Yuka related events: From June 27 to July 1 she will be part of a stage play called Front Line mission 3: Alien. For those who pre-ordered the tickets, they should be delivering it to you right now (got mine today). For those who didn’t pre-order, you can buy them for 6,300 yen online (Lawson Ticket, Ticket Pia or e+) or 6,800 at the day of the play. On July 11, Iguchi Yuka’s photo book will be on sale and there will be an event for that at July 15 and only those who pre-ordered and got the luck of the draw can attend the event. On August 10, her 3rd DVD will be on sale and it will be about her photo-shoot at New Caledonia.

As for anime, she won’t be voicing any major roles on summer (probably because she’ll be busy promoting her non anime works). But on autumn, so far, she will be in Girls and Panzer and Chou Soku Henkei Gyrozetter (mecha anime!). And then there’s that Index movie in 2013…


Responses

  1. That drink… and that smile XD
    I love her lashes, too! I want them all!

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

